Charming Looks can be Deceiving

flytrap

Photo Credit: ardea.com

Ronovan’s prompt words this week, LOOK and CHARM, when applied to the added challenge of making the formed sentences opposites sent my mind into a swirl of deception! How else to explain the look of something charming or the like? At least for me, I came up with several scenarios on the theme. Good one Ronovan. A worthy challenge as always! If you’d like to enter the challenge or read more click HERE.

He was charmed
By her demure smile
Looks deceive.

A blooming beauty,
the Flytrap woos her suitor
With a look that kills!

Charmed, I’m sure.”
Said she, as she glanced his way,
“What a pompous pig!”

Silky threads of lace
Enchanting view from afar
Up close…sticky death.

kat ~ 15 December 2015


14 responses to “Charming Looks can be Deceiving

I love feedback...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.